The Crew

Referred to by co-pilot Tom Dempsey as "The best crew in the ETO." The rest of the crew agreed with him.

NOTE: You can click on the photo below to see a larger version.

L-R back row: Armand Cetin - engineer and top-turret gunner; Albert Everhart - right waist gunner; Ross Mckelvey - radio operator and gunner; Kenneth McCann - left waist gunner; Joseph Dwyer - tail gunner; William Comfort - ball turret gunner. Front row: John Beriont - pilot; Tom Dempsey - co-pilot; Marshall Stelzriede - navigator; Nevin Beam - bombardier.

View more photos of crew

[ Journals and Photos ]